greeceHi folks

Well, this morning we received the final letter required to motivate for desensitization and a transplant! The exciting admin part started in April 2017…

The phrase “swimming upstream”, comes to mind…. What a loooooong, tedious, frustrating process it has been to get this far.  All “M”’s and my results will be submitted to the Department of Health for (and I choke on the word) approval… This can take between one and three months;  given that Christmas is around the corner, let’s start counting from January 2018.

Anyway, at least we are going forward.  Anything can happen between now and the actual transplant, and there are no guarantees the transplant works, but we choose to look on the bright side. I quite fancy eyeing up some pretty Greek boys on Pathos in about a years time!!!

Until I communicate again, my family and I wish you a very happy holiday season. Be safe and be kind, 2018 has to be better than 2017 for the entire world. Once again, thank you my adored children, medical staff, friends and interested parties for your interest and kindness, let’s see where we are going with all this! With much love, Di, Legh, Krist and David. xxx