Hi Everyone

Well, I went to the cardiologist yesterday, as my heart has been affected by all the dialysis, low hb, infections etc.  We are ecstatic to tell you that my heart has improved dramatically since December, when I was put on heart medication. The direct result of this, is that I can still be in line for a transplant.

Next week, we will do the first test with my 9th attempt at a donor and see what happens… Should my heart have not improved, the possibility of a transplant at any time would fall away, so as you can imagine, the kids and I are thrilled.  The other thing we learned, is that it is very important for your arteries to be in good shape for a transplant and apparently mine are in “prisitine condition”.  Thank Heavens and have a lovely weekend, we will keep you posted!!! love Di, Legh, Krist and David.

xxx