Well the last few weeks have been shocking. Dialysis has given me some splitting headaches, leaving me frustrated, unable to paint and consuming my days as I literally pass out at home for hours afterwards.  The joints in my hands started aching and I looked like something out of a horror film as my nose kept bleeding from the heat. Compounding this, sleep eluded me, a sure form of torture!!

So what do you do when faced with adversity? We always have choices and it is up to each individual to address their own situation, health or otherwise, and try to improve it. Ask for help, it’s there!

I discussed these problems with my kids and we came to the following conclusions.  At present, I get up at 5am on dialysis (3x a week for 4 hours per session). We have now decided to I should go to the late shift… (4pm – 8pm) then I can go home afterwards, eat and sleep. By doing this, I will hopefully get more productive painting hours in and not have to waste time sleeping during the day. I told my good doctor about my aching finger joints (caused by renal failure) and he prescribed an anti-inflamatory, which has sorted the pain out amazingly quickly. My nose stopped bleeding on its own accord.

So, what have I learned this week is don’t just accept your situation, ASK for help and MAKE POSITIVE CHANGES, they will help. Nothing is static, and change effects change.

We have 10 weeks to go before we can start the matching procedures again with Jill and two other possibilities… Have a nice weekend until next time… Love di, legh, Krist and David.