Dear Friends

I just want to say thank you to EVERYONE who have sent messages, flowers, good wishes, prayer and other innumerable acts of kindness towards me and my family. You have NO idea how much it buoys us.  On Wednesday 27 July, at 7pm, SA time, I will be having my second kidney removed. The result of not having any kidneys, is obviously a complete dependence on dialysis to sustain me and I believe I will not be able to urinate, so goodbye G ‘n T’s for a while, until I get a transplant! Drinking liquids of any kind will be extremely limited, I gather. More than this, I am in the dark, but I do know a few people who have benefited greatly from having toxic kidneys removed.  After this kidney’s removal, we will aggressively search for a matching kidney, while waiting to see if Jill and I are still compatible, anti-bodies wise (probably end September).

As in life, you have to help yourself, before expecting any help from other sources, so whatever your particular challenge is, (I think most of us have something that bothers us in some way), a positive mental attitude will go a long way to approaching what you have to deal with in a constructive way… and I think prayer as well, I am constantly amazed how many people pray. Thank you for your kindnesses. Until we meet again… au revior. Love Di, Legh, Kristin and David. xxxxx